Welcome to R-Kade Skatepark, Redcar

R-Kade is the North East’s original skatepark which now boasts a superb bowl, BMX section, street course and much more – all built to a pro standard by Four One Four Skateparks Ltd. Check out the site to find out more!! 
logo

It is with a heavy heart that we are announcing the closure of the skatepark after 19 years. This decision has not been taken lightly. This is due to the park being no longer financially viable.
We would like to thank all of our customers from past and present for the support over the years and we would like to wish everybody all the best for the future. Our last day of opening will be Sunday 21st April. We will be announcing a farewell jam very soon. Keep your eyes peeled.
As some of you may know. We have been renovating half of the building and Hotshots Tactical Laser Tag will be opening soon with adjoined restaurant/diner. Many thanks from the team at R-Kade.

Hey everyone! The following are the opening times for both weeks of the fast approaching Easter Holidays.

Monday: Closed
Tuesday: 12-2 2-4 4-6 6-8
Wednesday: 12-2 2-4 4-6 6-8
Thursday: 12-2 2-4 4-6 6-8
Friday: 12-2 2-4 4-6 6-8 8-10
Saturday: 10-12 (under 12’s only), 12-2 2-4 4-6 6-8
Sunday: 10-12 12-2 2-4 4-6

These are the last times the Skatepark will be open before we close on Sunday 21st April. Many thanks.

Our Christmas opening times are as follows:

Friday 21st December- Open as normal
Saturday 22nd December – Open as normal
Sunday 23rd December – Open as normal
Monday 24th December – Closed
Tuesday 25th December – Closed
Wednesday 26th December – Closed
Thursday 27th December – Open as normal
Friday 28th December – Open as normal
Saturday 29th December – Open as normal
Sunday 30th December – Open as normal
Monday 31st December – Closed
Tuesday 1st January 2019 – Closed
Wednesday 2nd January – Open as normal
Thursday 3rd January – Open as normal

Please be aware that we will not be issuing a monthly pass for April 2019. Session and Day rates will apply.