Welcome to R-Kade Skatepark, Redcar

R-Kade is the North East’s original skatepark which now boasts a superb bowl, BMX section, street course and much more – all built to a pro standard by Four One Four Skateparks Ltd. Check out the site to find out more!! 
logo

Hi everyone, hope you are all well! Just an update from us regarding the opening times.

For the last 2 weeks of the summer holidays the opening times will be as follows:

Monday – Closed
Tuesday – 12-2 2-4 4-6 6-8
Wednesday – 12-2 2-4 4-6 6-8
Thursday – 12-2 2-4 4-6 6-8
Friday – 12-2 2-4 4-6 6-8 8-10
Saturday – 10-12 (Ages 5-12 only), 12-2 2-4 4-6 6-8
Sunday – 10-12 (Ages 5-12 only), 12-2 2-4 4-6

————————————— The prices to use the park are as follows:

There is a yearly fee of £2 which is payable on registration.

✅ 1 Session – £6
✅ All day – £12

The minimum age is 8 years old apart from the 2 sessions on a Saturday and Sunday morning which will be for 5-12 years only.

Rules are the same as before so if the rider is under the age of 12 they require supervision at all times.

All users of the park will be required to fill in a new disclaimer form which will be valid for one year.

There is a £2 fee on registration. Riders aged 16 and over can sign their own disclaimer form. Riders under 16 will need the form to be filled in by someone over the age of 18 preferably parent / guardian. If you don’t have a disclaimer signed, entry will be refused. Helmets MUST be worn if you ride a Scooter, Bmx/Jump bike or Rollerblades. BMX and Scooter riders MUST have bar ends in order to safely use the park.

If you have any problems in the park do not hesitate to inform a member of staff and they will be happy to help you. We do not tolerate any bullying or nasty behaviour and anyone found to be doing this will be asked to leave immediately.

As for the opening times for after the summer holidays they will be posted up to the website and Facebook pages in due course.

Thank you

R-Kade

Our Christmas opening times are as follows:

Friday 21st December- Open as normal
Saturday 22nd December – Open as normal
Sunday 23rd December – Open as normal
Monday 24th December – Closed
Tuesday 25th December – Closed
Wednesday 26th December – Closed
Thursday 27th December – Open as normal
Friday 28th December – Open as normal
Saturday 29th December – Open as normal
Sunday 30th December – Open as normal
Monday 31st December – Closed
Tuesday 1st January 2019 – Closed
Wednesday 2nd January – Open as normal
Thursday 3rd January – Open as normal

Please be aware that we will not be issuing a monthly pass for April 2019. Session and Day rates will apply.